20 Questions to ask at your next Eagle Board of Review

Originally posted on Bryan on Scouting:

Forget that sit-down with the hiring supervisor at Subway. When it comes to life-changing interviews for a teenager, you can’t top the Eagle Scout Board of Review.

For some Scouts, the thought of answering a barrage of questions from adults is worse than a trip to the dentist.

Turns out, though, that the boy often isn’t the only nervous person in the room.

Here’s what Kathy, a Scouter from the Northeast, told me:

I’ve just been asked to sit on the Board of Review for one of my students, since I’ve known him since he was in the second grade. If I’m to ask questions, can you give me some insight as to what’s appropriate? I don’t want to look stupid.

Kathy’s certainly not the only one at a loss for words at a Board of Review. So I asked our Facebook friends for their go-to questions.

Here are 20 to try…

View original 592 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

